New JerseyClifton

Records as of Oct 27, 2026, 5:05 PM ET

Clifton, NJ: planning and zoning watch

24 public planning and zoning records in Clifton, NJ. Each row shows the status exactly as the source states it, the hearing or next date when one is known, and links to the official documents.

Source and limits: From Clifton planning and zoning packets, agendas, minutes and adopted notices.

Address and proposalStatus (as stated)Hearing / next dateOur readSources
30 Notch Road

Expand driveway to 20 feet with matching 20-foot curb cut.

No official application ID in the source · Issued permit: Not verified · Contractor: Not verified · Project team: not verified · Last checked 2026-10-27

Scheduled hearingNov 4, 2026

Driveway / curb work is explicit, not inferred.

Evidence: Application describes proposed widening and curb cut.

Next check: Confirm Nov 4 hearing outcome and separate engineering permit.

cliftonnj.org (1)
cliftonnj.org (2)
135 Cresthill Avenue

Two-story rear addition; widen driveway for two parking spaces; expand curb cut to 12 feet.

No official application ID in the source · Issued permit: Not verified · Contractor: Not verified · Named in source: J. Weiss Architects named in application; contractor not verified. · Last checked 2026-10-27

Scheduled hearingNov 4, 2026

Addition trades; driveway and curb work explicit in plans.

Evidence: Plan A-1 labels 558.3 sq ft new two-story addition, expanded porch and proposed parking.

Next check: Confirm hearing outcome; verify parcel identifier before property-data joins. Application extraction and plans disagree on lot number.

cliftonnj.org (1)
cliftonnj.org (2)
cliftonnj.org (3)
162 Sargeant Avenue

New single-family house on vacant lot; bulk variances.

No official application ID in the source · Issued permit: Not verified · Contractor: Not verified · Project team: named in the source documents · Last checked 2026-10-27

Scheduled hearing; existing docket, not a new leadNov 4, 2026

New-build trades; curb or sidewalk scope not confirmed.

Evidence: Oct 21 agenda carries this to Nov 4; Nov 4 application repeats the same project. Application lists block 36.01 lot 22.

Next check: Confirm outcome, permit stage and contractor before calling work available.

cliftonnj.org (1)
cliftonnj.portal.civicclerk.com (2)
cliftonnj.org (3)
736 Van Houten Avenue

Addition to existing single-family dwelling.

No official application ID in the source · Issued permit: Not verified · Contractor: Not verified · Project team: named in the source documents · Last checked 2026-10-27

Scheduled hearingNov 4, 2026

Addition and associated trades; no confirmed sidewalk scope.

Evidence: Plans title and cover sheet identify addition at lot 21 block 36.13.

Next check: Confirm precise approved scope and hearing outcome. Link drawings rather than reproduce them.

cliftonnj.org (1)
cliftonnj.org (2)
340 Kingsland Street

Chick-fil-A site plan and minor amended subdivision; stormwater/sitework review.

No official application ID in the source · Issued permit: Not verified · Contractor: Not verified · Named in source: Colliers Engineering & Design named as applicant civil engineer in minutes. · Last checked 2026-10-27

Continued hearing; no final actionNov 5, 2026

Commercial sitework, drainage and paving context; procurement availability unknown.

Evidence: Oct 22 minutes explicitly say no final action, carried to Nov 5 at 7 PM.

Next check: Review Nov 5 result; engineering team already involved. Do not treat as open bid.

cliftonnj.portal.civicclerk.com (1)
cliftonnj.api.civicclerk.com (2)
20 Valley Road

Subdivide property into eight lots, each with one-family dwelling.

No official application ID in the source · Issued permit: Not verified · Contractor: Not verified · Project team: not verified · Last checked 2026-10-27

Agenda says continued to Nov 5; outcome not independently recordedNov 5, 2026

Potential multi-home/sitework pipeline, not eight confirmed jobs.

Evidence: Oct 22 agenda explicitly marks continued to Nov 5. Oct 22 minutes do not discuss this item.

Next check: Confirm next agenda and any changed proposal; do not create eight leads.

cliftonnj.api.civicclerk.com (1) p. 1, item 7C
cliftonnj.portal.civicclerk.com (2)
345-347 Crooks Avenue

Convert two-family dwelling to mixed use: first-floor retail and three residential units above.

No official application ID in the source · Issued permit: Not verified · Contractor: Not verified · Project team: not verified · Last checked 2026-10-27

Agenda says continued to Nov 18Nov 18, 2026

Conversion and fit-out; trade availability unverified.

Evidence: Oct 21 zoning agenda records continuation.

Next check: Review Nov 18 agenda and later minutes.

cliftonnj.api.civicclerk.com (1) p. 1, item 1
cliftonnj.portal.civicclerk.com (2)
170-174 Hazel Street

Amend foundation location/setback for a previously approved two-family dwelling.

No official application ID in the source · Issued permit: Not verified · Contractor: Not verified · Project team: not verified · Last checked 2026-10-27

Approved by vote; memorializing resolution pendingNext meeting, date not fixed here

Foundation-location and setback amendment for a previously approved two-family project, not a raw new-build lead. Current construction progress is not independently verified.

Evidence: Oct 22 minutes record approval vote and resolution to be prepared next meeting.

Next check: Check memorializing resolution and permit/construction status.

cliftonnj.api.civicclerk.com (1) p. 1, item 6A
cliftonnj.api.civicclerk.com (2) p. 1-2, item New Hearing: Juan Abreu
cliftonnj.portal.civicclerk.com (3)
data.nj.gov (4)
data.nj.gov (5)
5 Market Street

Two-story leasing office and amenity building.

No official application ID in the source · Issued permit: Not verified · Contractor: Not verified · Named in source: Styretowne Apartments LLC is the applicant. · Last checked 2026-10-27

Approval resolution adoptedNot stated

Commercial construction and fit-out context; contractor unknown.

Evidence: Oct 22 minutes record adoption of Styretowne Apartments LLC resolution.

Next check: Check approval conditions, permit stage and procurement status.

cliftonnj.portal.civicclerk.com (1)
cliftonnj.api.civicclerk.com (2)
cliftonnj.org (3)
cliftonnj.org (4)
192 Randolph Avenue

Addition/alterations to one-family dwelling; deck/pool separation and bulk variances.

No official application ID in the source · Issued permit: Not verified · Contractor: Not verified · Project team: not verified · Last checked 2026-10-27

Listed for Oct 21 hearing; outcome unverifiedUnknown

Addition trades; no confirmed sidewalk work.

Evidence: Oct 21 zoning agenda describes proposal. Current meeting Files view exposes agenda only.

Next check: Await outcome record before treating as approved or still pending.

cliftonnj.api.civicclerk.com (1) p. 2, item 3
cliftonnj.portal.civicclerk.com (2)
149 West 4th Street

Convert existing open deck to sunroom addition.

No official application ID in the source · Issued permit: Not verified · Contractor: Not verified · Project team: not verified · Last checked 2026-10-27

Listed for Oct 21 hearing; outcome unverifiedUnknown

Sunroom, enclosure and related trades.

Evidence: Oct 21 zoning agenda describes setbacks and coverage relief.

Next check: Check decision and permits; project may have changed or been denied.

cliftonnj.api.civicclerk.com (1) p. 2, item 4
cliftonnj.portal.civicclerk.com (2)
77 Grove Street

Expand/convert accessory structure into two-family house on lot already containing two single-family homes.

No official application ID in the source · Issued permit: Not verified · Contractor: Not verified · Named in source: Goxu LLC is the applicant. · Last checked 2026-10-27

Listed for Oct 21 hearing; outcome unverifiedUnknown

Residential conversion trades.

Evidence: Oct 21 zoning agenda describes use variance request.

Next check: Confirm decision, conditions and permitted unit count.

cliftonnj.api.civicclerk.com (1) p. 3, item 7
cliftonnj.portal.civicclerk.com (2)
43 Clifton Avenue

Approximately 8,800 sq ft, two-story addition to school; signage and parking relief.

No official application ID in the source · Issued permit: Not verified · Contractor: Not verified · Named in source: iLearn Facility Development Inc. is the applicant. · Last checked 2026-10-27

Listed for Oct 21 hearing; outcome unverifiedUnknown

Commercial addition, parking and signs; no confirmation of contractor needs.

Evidence: Oct 21 zoning agenda provides scope and variances.

Next check: Check decision and approved plan before promoting size or sitework as final.

cliftonnj.api.civicclerk.com (1) p. 3, item 8
cliftonnj.portal.civicclerk.com (2)
171-199 Scoles Avenue

Site plan/use variance for multiple nonconforming uses on one property.

No official application ID in the source · Issued permit: Not verified · Contractor: Not verified · Named in source: The Learning Center Inc. is the applicant. · Last checked 2026-10-27

Listed as continued hearing Oct 21; outcome unverifiedUnknown

Low scope clarity. Watch only until actual work is established.

Evidence: Oct 21 zoning agenda does not specify the construction work.

Next check: Read application and decision before assigning construction trades.

cliftonnj.api.civicclerk.com (1) p. 1, item 2
cliftonnj.portal.civicclerk.com (2)
35 Hazel Street

Two nonconforming uses in two existing buildings: cultural center and nonprofit charity.

No official application ID in the source · Issued permit: Not verified · Contractor: Not verified · Named in source: Ukrainian Cultural Center of Clifton Inc. is the applicant. · Last checked 2026-10-27

Listed for Oct 21 hearing; outcome unverifiedUnknown

Use change alone is not proof of construction work. Lower-priority watch.

Evidence: Oct 21 zoning agenda describes use request, not a build contract.

Next check: Check application and outcome for any actual fit-out work.

cliftonnj.api.civicclerk.com (1) p. 2, item 6
cliftonnj.portal.civicclerk.com (2)
15 Lydia Place / 44 Lorraine Drive

Combine two existing lots through lot-line adjustment.

No official application ID in the source · Issued permit: Not verified · Contractor: Not verified · Project team: not verified · Last checked 2026-10-27

Request to carry to Nov 5; acceptance not confirmed2026-11-05 requested

Land-use watch only; no construction scope established.

Evidence: Oct 22 agenda requests carry; Oct 22 minutes do not discuss the item.

Next check: Confirm next agenda. Do not tag as a construction lead without new scope.

cliftonnj.api.civicclerk.com (1) p. 1, item 7B
cliftonnj.portal.civicclerk.com (2)
1001 Clifton Avenue

Facade sign of 84 sq ft where 42 sq ft permitted.

No official application ID in the source · Issued permit: Not verified · Contractor: Not verified · Named in source: Interventional Pain Management & Ortho-Spine Medical Center is applicant. · Last checked 2026-10-27

Approval resolution adopted Oct 21Not stated

Sign contractor context; current award/permit status unknown.

Evidence: City legal notice explicitly lists adopted approval resolution.

Next check: Check actual resolution and sign permit. Earlier Oct 7 proposal had larger sign area, so use the later 84 sq ft scope.

cliftonnj.org (1)
cliftonnj.org (2)
117 Valley Road

Convert mixed-use property to two-family dwelling; parking variance.

No official application ID in the source · Issued permit: Not verified · Contractor: Not verified · Named in source: Equity Investments Strategies LLC is applicant. · Last checked 2026-10-27

Approval resolution adopted Oct 21Not stated

Residential conversion/fit-out context.

Evidence: City legal notice explicitly lists adopted approval resolution.

Next check: Check permit and actual scope; approval is not an open contract.

cliftonnj.org (1)
cliftonnj.org (2)
74 Patricia Place

Install six-foot solid rear-yard fence.

No official application ID in the source · Issued permit: Not verified · Contractor: Not verified · Project team: not verified · Last checked 2026-10-27

Approval resolution adopted Oct 21Not stated

Fence work explicit.

Evidence: City legal notice lists adopted fence approval resolution.

Next check: Verify actual fence permit/work status.

cliftonnj.org (1)
cliftonnj.org (2)
77 Union Avenue

Convert one-family house to two-family house, with bulk variances.

No official application ID in the source · Issued permit: Not verified · Contractor: Not verified · Project team: not verified · Last checked 2026-10-27

Approval resolution adopted Oct 21Not stated

Residential conversion trades.

Evidence: Adopted-resolution notice says TWO-family. Earlier Oct 7 agenda said THREE-family, so the later approval notice controls this summary.

Next check: Read resolution for conditions and verify permit before relying on final unit count.

cliftonnj.org (1)
cliftonnj.org (2)
47 Chelsea Road

Second-story addition and portico over existing nonconforming structure.

No official application ID in the source · Issued permit: Not verified · Contractor: Not verified · Project team: not verified · Last checked 2026-10-27

Approval resolution adopted Oct 7Not stated

Addition and exterior trades.

Evidence: City legal notice records approval and setback/coverage variances.

Next check: Check actual resolution, permit and construction stage.

cliftonnj.org (1)
cliftonnj.org (2)
363 Lakeview Avenue

Middle Eastern restaurant and bakery; use and parking variance.

No official application ID in the source · Issued permit: Not verified · Contractor: Not verified · Named in source: 363 Lakeview Clifton LLC is applicant. · Last checked 2026-10-27

Approval resolution adopted Oct 7Not stated

Possible commercial fit-out; construction scope not specified.

Evidence: Notice approves restaurant/bakery use but does not detail building work.

Next check: Read plans and permit before tagging specific trades.

cliftonnj.org (1)
cliftonnj.org (2)
1131 Bloomfield Avenue

Expand nonconforming restaurant with party-room addition.

No official application ID in the source · Issued permit: Not verified · Contractor: Not verified · Named in source: 1131 Bloomfield Ave LLC is applicant. · Last checked 2026-10-27

Approval resolution adopted Oct 7Not stated

Restaurant addition and related fit-out.

Evidence: City legal notice explicitly identifies party-room addition.

Next check: Check conditions, permit and contractor selection.

cliftonnj.org (1)
cliftonnj.org (2)
1151 Valley Road

Chapel and bridal suite associated with Valley Regency Banquet Hall.

No official application ID in the source · Issued permit: Not verified · Contractor: Not verified · Project team: not verified · Last checked 2026-10-27

Approval resolution adopted Oct 7Not stated

Commercial construction/fit-out context.

Evidence: Notice records site plan/use variance approval for chapel and bridal suite.

Next check: Confirm permit and actual procurement status.

cliftonnj.org (1)
cliftonnj.org (2)

What these records are

These are public planning and zoning records: proposals, hearing items and board decisions taken from town agendas, packets, minutes and public notices. They are not open jobs, not contracts out to bid, and not a complete list of issued building permits. Where a contractor is named, that work is already spoken for.

The trade notes (“Our read”) are our interpretation of the filing, not a statement from the town or the applicant. Outcomes are only what the cited documents show, and minutes often lag the hearing, so check the source before acting. We do not list phone numbers or personal contact details, and we link to official documents rather than copying drawings.

New Jersey records are shown on these pages only. They are not part of the NYC daily email or the NYC plan.

Corrections or removal requests: hello@workpermitleads.com.